Heartyhearts

It’s just you and I on a row. It seems like it passed by in the blink of an eye, but at the same time, it feels like it has been forever. 

It feels like we have been together forever and I want you to know that I still look at you like I looked at you the first time. 

I love that we don’t need a whole lot of stuff to make us happy, that what we have is deep and strong enough, that just having each other means everything. 

I’m thankful I have someone in my life like you who cares about me this much, who makes me feel loved and more, who reminds me I am something special, and most of all, someone who isn’t just there as a someone else, but as a best friend. 

Being with you makes me want to strive to be a better person, and hope you will always right there to help me be like that. I wish I could tell you how much I feel for you. I wanna tell you how grateful I am to have you. 

I’ve had my mistakes and flaws, yet you still stand by me. I’ve annoyed you, yet you still don’t leave me. 

You’re someone I look up to so much. You’re simply the best. When the time comes for us, I won’t let it slip away, I promise. 

I will always be here for you, and I will always try. 

Leave a comment